Editing my work

Something that was brought up when I was talking to my tutors is the fact that I need to show that my work can be changed and manipulated after I’ve created it. This is extremely important in editorial work because the original idea can go through lots of stages before the client is finally happy.

I would say that I’m getting quite good at editing but I haven’t really shown that in my online portfolio as I do most of the editing before I finally upload my work. To show clients that I can edit my work and change aspects easily I’ve started to add different versions of the same illustration to my website, these range from simple colour changes to image manipulations. It doesn’t take me too long and looks good in my portfolio as it puts clients mind at ease that if needed they can change aspects of my work without too much trouble.

As example of my editing is shown below.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

