Editorial – Energy Drink health issues

can-2

I found an article about how drinking a Red Bull has major health issues which I found quite interesting. The article shown a minute by minute guide as to how the energy drink affects your body and after reading I felt it was something that I should illustrate to show awareness.

My favourite idea was to create the Red Bull can into an evil monster so I played around with different faces and ideas before coming up with my final design. The can was quite easy to create I just used a cutting knife to carve the face into the empty can after I drew the design on. To give the can a more life like appearance I decided to tilt the can using white tack to hold  it in place. I also added some liquid underneath to give the monster a more gruesome look.

The heard was simple made from paper and I felt it was necessary to add to show the health concern side of the article. Without the heart it just looks like a angry Red Bull monster with no real link to the article itself.

Link to article here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Editorial – Energy Drink health issues

  1. […] The original version of this idea can be found here, which do you prefer? […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

