EDITORIAL – Cup of Tea

price-tag-cup

I found an article about how the fall in Sterling may cause the price of tea bags to go up and thought it would be a fun article to illustrate. Many of my ideas incorporated money alongside the cup but after some research online I thought that the tea bag tag could work really well as a price tag.

I’d already envisioned what the cup should look like and went out and bought the cup and saucer especially for this illustration.

This piece took the most editing on Photoshop as I wanted to get the colours just right and really make the image pop. During the editing process I learnt a lot more about selection tools which will definitely come in useful in my future work. I’m really happy with how this one turned out and I believe my work has started to look more professional and complete.

Link to article here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “EDITORIAL – Cup of Tea

  1. […] The original can be found here […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

