Easter Project – Apple Lock

Original photograph
lock

Edited finished work
Apple lock

This idea with the apple logo carved into a lock was very simple and actually quite easy to create once I researched a bit into how to get the desired effects online. It’s more obvious illustration but that’s how I like to work, I like my work to be easily recognised and to make sense almost instantly.

Adding a background colour to a white background photo was something I always wanted to learn and I can definitely see myself doing a lot more to add a bit of colour to my illustrations. Although I thought the background colour worked well when I completed the illustration I’m not sure if another colour or even leaving it blank would work better. Background colour is something that I need to play around with a lot more now I know how to do it.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

