Starting to take shape

I’ve now stared to add elements to my horse and it’s started to look more like a head rather than a random 3D shape. Each additional shape I add on takes quite a while to measure out so that it fits properly but I feel that it’ll be worth it once it’s complete.

I’m still not quite sure how I’m going to make the head stand up but I’ve started to jot down some rough ideas that could work. The wire and masking tape have made the head a lot heavier than I expected so the structure to hold the head up is going to have to be quite strong.

Below are photos of the head so far.

image-09-01-16-12-50-4image-09-01-16-12-50-5

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

