Field Project

For my field project I’ve decided to create an animation to do with heart disease. The idea is to create a short advert style animation that shares information on how to prevent heart disease. I’ve chosen heart disease and I was surprised to discover that is the number one killer worldwide and I’m surprised that information on how to prevent it isn’t all over the place and accessible to everyone. I felt that an animation would be the best thing to do as it appeals to a wide variety of audience and I also personally want to become better at animation.

For my last animation I moved each piece with my hand then took a photo and then move the piece slightly again and repeated but for this animation I’ve decided to take a different approach. This time I’m going to do all the moving of the images on my laptop and save each movement as a new image. I’ll then load them into windows movie maker to put it all together and adjust the timing and add sound.

 I’m taking this opportunity to find out how I work best so will be working in different atmospheres to find what works best for me. I’m going to make the most of this field project to really explore how to be playful with my work and how I can maximise creativity.

 

Leave a Reply

