Over 400 shots taken but it’s complete!

With over 400 photos taken and 275 frames in my final piece I’ve finished my animation! I’m really happy with how it’s turned out and for my first proper try at animation I’m impressed with my final piece.

It’s been quite a full on project with many hours spent sat in front of my desk slowly moving the pieces around whilst carefully taking photos but it’s been worth it. Amazingly I got everything done that I wanted to get done in the timescale and even added extra little bits here and there that I hadn’t planned in my original storyboard.

I’ve learnt a lot of thing during this project and I have found something I really do enjoy doing, it does take ages to achieve but the outcome is worth it. I’ve learnt how important lighting is, what materials worth best with others to achieve my goals, how I can easily edit shots on the computer to achieve the desired look and how to put it all together to create an animation.

Even though I used movie maker it helped me learn the very basics of animation for example I found that the timing is extremely important. I will definitely look into learning Dragon Frame at university and potentially hiring out a booth for my next animation. I still have a lot to learn but I’m willing to keep at it!

So without further ado here is my finished animation in response to my chosen TED Talk.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

