Creating the hero – Ted talks

IMG_5992

I wanted the hero to look friendly and approachable to I though an older figure might be the way to go. To make it more obvious that my hero is a security guard I also decided to design him a uniform. At first I thought the grey shirt looked a bit bare so I decided to add a tie which I have left loose so I can convey a sense of movement as it blows in the wind, I also added a belt which I felt added to the professionalism of the guard and his uniform. By being well dressed it gives the sense that the character is proud of his job and is professional.

I’ve also planned out a basic storyboard and will start to shoot my stop animation very soon. I want my animation to show how the device works so the basic storyboard is the logger cutting down a tree, the alarm goes off and the security guard stops the logging.

The tree used in the animation is nearly complete and I plan on making a post about the tree very soon as I’ve had a few problems with it that I’ve had to overcome. 

Hero 1Hero 2Hero 3Hero 4Hero 5

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

