TED Talk Project

800px-TED_wordmark.svgFor my first year 2 project I’ve been asked to create an illustrated response to a TED talk of my choice. I’d like to create an animation of some sort preferably with paper as I’ve discovered that I really like to work with paper and would like to explore more ways in which I can use the material in my work.

As soon I got back to my house after receiving the project I watched some TED talks that I thought might be of interest. I found a great TED talk about how recycled mobiles are being used to save the rainforest from illegal logging which straight away got my attention. I’ve always been quite a green environmentally friendly person so I think my interest and passion in the subject will help with the overall result.

I’ve decided to stick my first idea and create a stop animation made from paper models and will start by drawing some basic ideas and characters for the it as soon as possible. I’ve never actually made a finished stop animation but I’m up for the challenge and look forward to seeing what it looks like at the end of the 5 weeks.

TED talk link below:

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

