The City Speaks final idea

I’ve decided to focus on the floor and the incredible patterns and art we walk on day in day out without even noticing. I’ve been documenting my findings in my City Speaks diary and have thought up a cool idea of taking the coordinates of each photo I take of the floor and incorporating them in the painting so that the audience can interact with the art and visit the actual space if they want.

I’ve taken a lot of different photos of the floor which are all quite different and will choose a couple of my favourites to paint in acrylic. It would be nice to mount the finished pieces on mount board to make them look more professional when I put them up on the wall.

Below is a photo with the coordinates documented to show an example of what I’ve been doing.

Floor Floor coord

Leave a Reply

