40 images complete

I’ve managed to complete my 40 compositional sketches in relation to my chosen image and I’m really happy with how they turned out. It was quite a struggle when I got past 25 images as I started running out of ideas but after sharing ideas with some of the class I was given more ideas that I put into practice.

Although not the roughest sketches in the world the sketches were quite fast and I feel all show a great variety of perspectives. Something that my tutor enjoyed most about my work was how I created the big crowd in my sketches by drawing very fast circles to represent heads, although extremely simple it is obvious that they represent a crowd.

I really wanted to attempt as many different perspectives and really challenge myself which I feel I’ve successfully achieved. It was quite a struggle to think up so many ideas but I’m happy with how my 40 sketches materialized. I’m very much looking forward to part two of the project which I will be briefed about on Monday.

Below are my 40 images.
Page 1
Page 2
Page 3

Leave a Reply

